The Institute's executive bodies are defined by higher education law "Click here for Institute administrative YÖK law(in Turkish)" . The organs of the Institute are:

- Director
- Institute Board
- Institute Administrative Board

The director is appointed by the president of the University for 3 years and has to fullfill the duities of a dean in a faculty. The director appoint usually 2 assistant directors.

Institute Board is formed by the Institute's Director and Assistant Directors and the Chair Persons of the graduate programs.

Institute Administrative Board is formed by the director and his assistants and 3 elected faculty members.